League Honors

A record ten Eagles were named to the coaches’ All-Sea View League First Team while six others were named to the Second Team and three others were awarded Honorable Mention status. Nine players, including Carson Palmer, John Minardi, Shaun Jackson, Matt Strickroth, Andrew Holstein, Jason Rowell, Matt Brooks, Andy Hopper, and Nick Sparks, were named to the team for the second year in a row.

The Eagles swept the Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year honors for the second consecutive year as Carson Palmer and John Minardi were selected as the respective winners. Joining Palmer and Minardi was Kicker of the Year Nick Sparks, RB Bryant Wolfsberger, OL Ryan Mannix, WR Greg Orlando, DL Jason Rowell, DL Matt Strickroth, LB Nick Cappelletti, and LB Andrew Holstein.

The Second Team was composed of TE Jordan Beckner, OL Shaun Jackson, OL Jarlath Curran, DT Andy Hopper, CB Matt Brooks and LB Jesse Wyatt.

CB Garrett Thompson, SS John Schweitzer and WR/LB Mike O’Gorman were named Honorable Mention.

16 Eagles were named to the Daily Pilot’s All-Sea View League Team. The Daily Pilot recognized John Minardi as the overall MVP, and recognized Carson Palmer and Nick Cappelletti as Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year respectively.

Head Coach Jim Hartigan was honored as the Coach of the Year for the second consecutive season.